top of page

Course Superintendents

Monroe County Parks

Director of Golf

Greg Klem

Monroe County Golf Services Mgr.

Copy of 20210718_132056.jpg

  Mark DeRidder

Durand Eastman GC


Don Bloom

Durand Eastman GC

First Assistant


Many thanks to Greg Klem (County Dir. of  Golf), Don Bloom (and Willow) and their staff for the tremendous improvement they have and are continuing to make at our course. Welcome to Mark DeRidder Golf Services Mgr.   3 County courses.

 Course Superintendents   1925 - Present

2024 Don Bloom

2023 Don Bloom

2022 Don Bloom

2021 Don Bloom

2020 Don Bloom

2019 Don Bloom

2018 Don Bloom

2017 Don Bloom

2016 Don Bloom

2015 Don Bloom

2014 Bob Ehrmentraut

2013 Bob Ehrmentraut

2012 John Christie/

        Bob Ehrmentraut

2011 John Christie

2010 John Christie

2009 John Christie

2008 John Christie

2007 John Christie

2006 John Christie

2005 John Christie

2004 John Christie

2003 Mark Mastrella

2002 Mark Mastrella

2001 Mark Mastrella

2000 Mark Mastrella

1999 Mark Mastrella

1998 Mark Mastrella

1997 Mark Mastrella

1996 Brendan Knauf

1995 Brendan Knauf

1994 Brendan Knauf

1993 Brendan Knauf

1992 Brendan Knauf

1991 Brendan Knauff

1990 Brendan Knauf

1989 Brendan Knauf

1988 Brendan Knauf

1987 Brendan Knauf

1986 Brendan Knauf

1985 Brendan Knauf

1984 Brendan Knauf

1983 Jim Johnson

1982 Jim Johnson

1981 Jim Johnson

1980 Jim Johnson

1979 Jim Johnson

1978 Jim Johnson

1977 Jim Johnson

1976 Jim Johnson

1975 Jim Johnson

1974 Jim Johnson

1973 Jim Johnson

1972 Jim Johnson

1971 Carl Lawrence

1970 Carl Lawrence

1969 Carl Lawrence

1968 Carl Lawrence

1967 Carl Lawrence

1966 Carl Lawrence

1965 Carl Lawrence

1964 Carl Lawrence

1963 Carl Lawrence

1962 Carl Lawrence

1961 Carl Lawrence

1960 Carl Lawrence

1959 Carl Lawrence

1958 Carl Lawrence

1957 Carl Lawrence

1956 Carl Lawrence

1955 Carl Lawrence

1954 Carl Lawrence

1953 Carl Lawrence

1952 Carl Lawrence

1951 Carl Lawrence

1950 Carl Lawrence

1949 Carl Lawrence

1948 Carl Lawrence

1947 Carl Lawrence

1946 Carl Lawrence

1945 Carl Lawrence

1944 Carl Lawrence

1943 Carl Lawrence

1942 Carl Lawrence

1941 Carl Lawrence

1940 Carl Lawrence

1939 Carl Lawrence

1938 Carl Lawrence

1937 Custer Stallman

1936 Custer Stallman

1935 Custer Stallman

1934 Custer Stallman

1933 Custer Stallman

1932 Custer Stallman

1931 Custer Stallman

1930 Custer Stallman

1929 Custer Stallman

1928 Custer Stallman

1927 Custer Stallman

1926 Custer Stallman

1925 Custer Stallman

Bob Ehrmentraut

Greg Klem

Don Bloom

(and Willow)

Monroe County Parks

Director of Golf

Durand Eastman GC


   As any of the members who have played Durand in the past few decades can attest, the course has never looked so good.  It is in, without a doubt, the best shape I have seen it since I began playing it in the early 90’s.  I am sure there are members that can make that same assertion going even further back in the course’s history.   To have a management team and grounds crew that recognized the beauty and potential of such a great golf course and put the time and energy into realizing that potential is really special.  It is also worth noting that all of this work has been done while adhering to tight budget parameters.   I cannot count how many times I have heard complimentary remarks for the way the course looks from Club members and non-members alike.  Comparisons are no longer being made with historical conditions but are now being made with many of Rochester’s finest courses.  It is with great admiration that we recognize Greg Klem, Don Bloom and his entire team for the hard work and passion they have put into making Durand Eastman the beautiful golf course we all knew it could be.

Brendon Knauf

Jim Johnson

bottom of page