

Durand Eastman Golf Club

Memorial Tournament Sunday June 14, 2020

Entry Fee: \$20

Signup Deadline: Sunday June 7, 2020

Tee: Blue (Flights A and B)
Tee: White (Flights C, D and E)
Tee: Gold (19.0+ HI and 70+ age)

• Format: Gross/Scratch - Flights A, B, C, D. Net - E Flight

- D & E flights will be combined if either flight has less than 6 players! (If combined, the flight will play Net)
- Flights based on handicap index. Must meet requirements to play from Gold Tees

Handicap: 100% Handicap

- o USGA handicap required, or play scratch
- Handicaps will be calculated by the tournament committee if 5th round is completed and you do not yet have an established USGA handicap
- $\circ\quad$ Handicaps will be based on Thursday June 11th GHIN update

Payouts: 1/3 of each flight will be paid. Flight payouts will be based on number of players in flight

- Payouts in Flights A, B, C, D will be as follows: 1st Place Low Gross, 2nd Place Low Net; all remaining places will be paid to the next low gross scores.
- Payouts in Flight E (or if combined D and E) will be as follows: 1st Place Low Net, 2nd Place Low Gross, all remaining places will be paid to the next low net scores.
- Payouts MAY NOT be the same in each flight based on field size
- o Gross and Net payouts WILL NOT be the same
- o CTP on all par 3's (One CTP per hole. Winner can be from Blue, White or Gold Tee), IF ALLOWED

• Skin Games: Optional

 \circ \$5 Individual scratch skins game in each flight (2 tie = all tie): Last flight will have net skins

<u>Tie-Breaker:</u>

- Back 9, back 6, back 3, then hole by hole starting with 18, then 17, etc. will be used to break all ties EXCEPT the A flight.
- o A 3-hole aggregate playoff, then sudden death will be used to determine only the A flight champion.

Players Points/Trophy:

- o See point chart for distribution
- o All flight winners receive Trophy

Food:

- 9½ Shack and up to 3 free beverages
- <u>Play Up</u> Players may choose to play up a flight(s), handicap will be capped at the highest for flight chosen.

Tournament Chairman: Steve Olesiuk/Mike Hilbert